//!\\ Community Structuring //!\\

23 March: Simulation of a tsunami in the Caribbean Zone

Paris will host the Wednesday CrisisCamp 23 March at 14:00 exercise
simulation of tsunami on the Caribbean Basin.
This workshop is organized in parallel simulation of fiscal Caribe Wave 11,
led by UNESCO.
It will mobilize volunteers and tools related networks
social crisis management.
The Caribbean is a particularly sensitive area disaster
Natural. Volcanic eruptions, earthquakes and cyclones occur regularly
in these territories. Added to this
- a multiplicity of interlocutors with thirty different governments
- Creole languages ​​specific to each island in addition to English
l’espagnol, French and Dutch.

This exercise will be an opportunity to address the challenge of
transversality between actors in the crisis management, collect
data (Geographic, diplomatic, Humanitarian) disclaimer
territories and exploit them in the decision support.

/!\ IMPORTANT /!\
To avoid creating any panic please specify in each
your Tweets and Facebook messages the following hashtags:
/!\ IMPORTANT /!\

English: EXERCISE – NOT REAL #CW11
French: THIS IS AN EXERCISE - # CW11
Spanish: EXERCISES IS # CW11
Kréyol: SÉ ON EGZESIS #CW11

You can follow the exercise by following the hashtags # CW11,
#Exercise_CW11, # CrisisCampParis

You can follow us throughout the year on:

http://wiki.crisiscommons.org/wiki/Caribe_Wave_11
http://wiki.openstreetmap.org/wiki/WikiProject_France/Caribe_Wave_11
http://www.crisiscampparis.com/
http://twitter.com/CrisiscampParis

Earthquake and Tsunami in Japan // Links & Live-blog

The Hot Line CrisisCampParis on the earthquake and tsunami that occurred on 11 March 2011 Japan: http://crisiscampparis.posterous.com/

A live blog launched by Claude du Crisis Camp Paris on Japan: http://earthquakejapan.canalblog.com/

In ce post de Global Voices some links and resources (by the team SGS Japan): http://fr.globalvoicesonline.org/2011/03/11/60808/

The Ushahidi launched to the epicenter of the earthquake (no information yet, under construction at noon Paris time): http://osmemo.wizu.jp/

The mapped information on the USGS earthquake in Japan (Hawaii and West Coast U.S. tsumani alert): http://earthquake.usgs.gov/earthquakes/recenteqsww/Quakes/usc0001xgp.html#maps

Google launched less than two hours after the earthquake the “People find” (people search) for Japan, Japanese and English: http://japan.person-finder.appspot.com/?lang=en

Goudou Goudou : ignored the voices of reconstruction in Haiti

A web of Giordano Cossu and Benedict Cassegrain gives voice to Haitian journalists. (through SiliconManiacs)


Goudou Goudou, ignored the voices of the reconstruction-Haiti

Monday 10 January, Benedict Cassegrain and Giordano Cossu, were present at La Cantine their webdocumentaire Goudou Goudou : ignored the voices of the reconstruction, on reconstruction in Haiti. It will be released on 12 January on RFI, one year to the day after the earthquake, and accessible Goudou-goudou.net and RFI.fr.

Goudou Goudou is the name given by Haitians to the earthquake, sometimes they call "the thing". The term is an onomatopoeia, it denotes the sound of the earth shake, which is "goudougoudougoudougoudou ...".

Continue reading

Haiti and the "media disaster": New areas of intervention for humanitarian, Media and geeks

The humanitarian emergency opens deposits false and good digital innovations, Internet allows the direct relationship between the public and offers victims emotional reactivity and instantaneous. Between issuers of new information and new practice of giving and solidarity in action : NGOs and traditional media are destabilized during the crisis and after crisis (reconstruction, reporting)…

Following the last CrisisCampParis held at The Canteen on 1 October, the collective CrisisCampParis, students and teachers Pole NGO Masters International Cooperation, Humanitarian Action and Development Policy in Paris 1 Sorbonne, Agency Limit, Ziad Maaloof Media Workshop (Webcast of the participatory RFI - http://atelier.rfi.fr/), the project team of web and Internews documentary Solidar'IT- will meet the 10 November at 18:30 at the canteen for a period of exchange and reflection on the reconfiguration provided by the digital (Internet and mobiles) in relationships and roles of humanitarian, Victims, Donor, Media "traditional" (News Agencies, TV a radio, print), geeks (Developers, e-influential users) and opinion.

* Lawrence Terrisse Founding President of the Agency Limit
* The project team Solidar'IT (Benoit et Cassegrain Jordan Coss) with Internews
* Ziad Maaloof Media Workshop, Webcast of the RFI
* Claire Ulrich, Global Voices

invite you to join them for this exchange,

Jean Karinthi, President ADECOOP (Association of Graduates of the Master International Cooperation, Humanitarian Action and Development Policy in Paris 1 Sorbonne), ensure trade facilitation.

The principle : spend two hours together to discuss how the relationship beneficiaries / stakeholders of the urgency, production and information management, content, responsiveness of media institutions, developments are largely under the influence of blogs, micro-blogging, emissions participatory, etc.. This evening between the perimeter of the work of collective CrisisCampParis, with a view to disseminating the experience, practices and culture of participative web in contexts of humanitarian crises.

The evening is open to all women and all those, Experts in humanitarian NGOs, news agencies and editorial, that the topic of interest.

Find videos from the evening:

10-11-2010-Crisis camp debate

Second Crisis Camp 2 Paris - Using the Internet in crisis situations

The second crisis Camp was held in Paris on October 1 2010 to The Cellar. Dickov in the presence of Noel and Heather Blanchard, Co-founders of the movement Commons Crisis, to present the progress of projects to communicate in a crisis over the Internet. Little account of what was said. (Photos taken by Thomas)

Continue reading

The presentations of the second CrisisCamp @ The Canteen

This second meeting was held CrisisCamp Paris on 1 October at The Canteen, form of informal meeting between the stakeholders of the urgency, whether professional or voluntary, or volunteers.

While in Paris on the OWF, the founders of the U.S. CrisisCamp, Dickov Noel and Heather Blanchard have told at that meeting, their experiences and visions of CrisisCamp. After a quick round where everyone showed up briefly, The meeting was structured around the presentation topics and workshops offered by participants and organizers of the day.

Continue reading

Here Comes the RHoK #2: Random Hacks of Kindness

Initiative launched at the first CrisisCamp Washington DC. by representatives from Google, Microsoft, Yahoo!, NASA and the World Bank, RHoK is to create a global community of innovation to the challenges of crisis, through events such hackatons. A worldwide community of developers met online during a short-term solutions to problems identified during CrisisCamp. This mode of interaction with different CrisisCamp worldwide is particularly interesting to define the needs of local stakeholders and citizens in time of crisis. A list of problems is available on the mountain Site. The event takes place as codejam where the best solutions win a prize.

The first California (#0), the second in Washington (#1), the collective is going up a third (#2) RhoK the 4 and 5 December 2010, for which he always looks for a pilot city.

Registration: http://www.rhok.org/2010/10/registration-for-rhok-2-is-open/

Guadeloupe : Crowdmap a fight against dengue

Wikimedia image

Gael Musquet (one of the co-founders of Camp Crisis Paris) took a trip to Guadeloupe and the new tool of Ushahidi, Crowdmap, to launch a online map centered on the Caribbean “nests” mosquito, to clean, because mosquitoes are currently carrying dengue (infectious disease), and caused the current epidemic. The principle ?Report on map, with GPS, or place / landmark nearest any useful information to fight against its spread (stagnant waters, Bulky, garbage, etc.) by connecting to the card from a computer or mobile phone.

The link to your bookmarks and mobile :

http://dengue.crowdmap.com

FLOSS for Crisis

The tools of crisis management is one of the topics to’Open World Forum 2010, world summit dedicated to free software.

The question of coordination of actors in the emergency and volunteer citizens becomes an object of debate, with a round table of representatives from Crisiscommons (global network of community event and workshop development, aiming to meet and collaborate to individuals who innovate solutions to situations of emergencies and crises), Sahana (free platform, Administrators emergencies during disasters), Open Street Map (free mapping and community in which multiple applications and uses affiliate with the response to criseshumanitaires), Evidence (free and open platform for information and communication in a crisis), and many others…

http://www.openworldforum.org/attend/agenda/floss-against-crisis

//!\\ Communauté en Structuration //!\\

23 mars: Exercice de simulation d’un tsunami en Zone Caraïbe

CrisisCamp Paris hébergera le Mercredi 23 mars à 14h00 un exercice de
simulation de tsunami sur le bassin caribéen.
Cet atelier de simulation est organisé en parallèle de l’exercice Caribe Wave 11,
dirigé par l’UNESCO.
Il s’agira de mobiliser des outils et des volontaires liés au réseaux
sociaux dans la gestion de crise.
La Caraïbe est une zone particulièrement sensible aux catastrophes
naturelles. Éruptions volcaniques, séismes et cyclones surviennent régulièrement
dans ces territoires .A cela s’ajoute
- une multiplicité des interlocuteurs avec une trentaine de gouvernements différents
- des langues créoles propres à chaque île qui s’ajoutent à l’anglais
l’espagnol, le français et le néerlandais.

Cet exercice sera donc l’occasion de relever le défi de la
transversalité entre acteurs de la gestion de crise, de collecter des
données (géographiques, diplomatiques, humanitaires) sur ces
territoires et de les exploiter dans l’aide à la décision.

/!\ IMPORTANT /!\
Afin de ne provoquer aucune panique veuillez préciser dans chacun de
vos Tweets et messages sur Facebook les hashtag suivants:
/!\ IMPORTANT /!\

Anglais: EXERCISE – NOT REAL #CW11
Français: CECI EST UN EXERCICE -  #CW11
Espagnol: ES UN EXERCICIO #CW11
Kréyol: SÉ ON EGZESIS #CW11

Vous pourrez suivre l’exercice en suivant les hashtags #CW11,
#Exercise_CW11,  #CrisisCampParis

Vous pourrez nous suivre tout au long de l’exercice sur:

http://wiki.crisiscommons.org/wiki/Caribe_Wave_11
http://wiki.openstreetmap.org/wiki/WikiProject_France/Caribe_Wave_11
http://www.crisiscampparis.com/
http://twitter.com/CrisiscampParis

Séisme et Tsunami au Japon // Liens & Live-blog

La Hot Line de CrisisCampParis sur le séisme et Tsunami qui a eu lieu le 11 mars 2011 au Japon: http://crisiscampparis.posterous.com/

Un live blog lancé par Claude du Crisis Camp Paris sur le Japon: http://earthquakejapan.canalblog.com/

Dans ce post de Global Voices quelques liens et ressources (par l’équipe de GV Japon): http://fr.globalvoicesonline.org/2011/03/11/60808/

Le Ushahidi lancé pour l’épicentre du séisme (pas encore d’informations, en construction à midi heure de Paris): http://osmemo.wizu.jp/

Les informations cartographiées de l’USGS sur le séisme au Japon (Hawaï et côte Ouest Etats-Unis en alerte tsumani): http://earthquake.usgs.gov/earthquakes/recenteqsww/Quakes/usc0001xgp.html#maps

Google a lancé moins de deux heures après le séisme le « Person finder » (recherche de personnes) pour le Japon, en japonais et en anglais: http://japan.person-finder.appspot.com/?lang=en

Goudou Goudou : les voix ignorées de la reconstruction en Haïti

Un webdocumentaire de Giordano Cossu et Benoît Cassegrain donne la parole aux journalistes haïtiens. (via SiliconManiacs)


Goudou Goudou, les voix ignorées de la reconstruction -Haiti

Lundi 10 janvier, Benoît Cassegrain et Giordano Cossu, venaient présenter à La Cantine leur webdocumentaire Goudou Goudou : les voix ignorées de la reconstruction, sur la reconstruction en Haïti. Il sera diffusé le 12 janvier sur RFI, un an jour pour jour après le tremblement de terre, et accessible sur goudou-goudou.net et RFI.fr.

Goudou Goudou est le nom donné par les Haïtiens au tremblement de terre, qu’ils appellent aussi parfois « la chose ». L’expression est une onomatopée, elle désigne le son de la terre qui tremble, qui fait « goudougoudougoudougoudou… ».

Continue reading

Haïti et les « catastrophes médiatiques »: Nouveaux terrains d’intervention pour les humanitaires, les medias et les geeks

L’urgence humanitaire ouvre des gisements de fausses et de bonnes innovations numériques, Internet permet la mise en relation directe du public avec les victimes et offre une émotivité et une réactivité instantanées. Entre nouveaux émetteurs d’information et nouvelles pratiques du don et de l’action solidaire : les ONG et les médias traditionnels sont déstabilisés durant la crise et après la crise (reconstruction, reporting)…

Suite au dernier CrisisCampParis qui s’est tenu à La Cantine le 1er octobre dernier, le collectif CrisisCampParis, les étudiants et enseignants du Pôle ONG du master Coopération Internationale, Action Humanitaire et Politique de développement de Paris 1 Sorbonne, l’Agence Limite, Ziad Maaloof de l’atelier des Médias (la Web émission participative de RFI – http://atelier.rfi.fr/), l’équipe du projet de web documentaire Solidar’IT et Internews- se retrouveront le 10 novembre prochain à 18h30 à la Cantine pour un temps d’échange et de réflexion sur la reconfiguration apportée par le numérique (Internet et les mobiles) dans les relations et les rôles des humanitaires, des victimes, des donateurs, des médias dits “traditionnels” (agences d’information, TV et radio, presse écrite), des geeks (développeurs, e-influents et utilisateurs) et de l’opinion.

* Laurent Terrisse Président fondateur de l’Agence Limite
* L’équipe du Projet Solidar’IT (Benoit Cassegrain et Giordano Cossu) avec Internews
* Ziad Maaloof de l’Atelier des Médias, la Web émission de RFI
* Claire Ulrich, Global Voices

vous invitent à vous joindre à eux pour cet échange,

Jean Karinthi, Président d’ADECOOP (association des diplômés du Master Coopération Internationale, Action Humanitaire et Politiques de Développement de Paris 1 Sorbonne), assurera l’animation des échanges.

Le principe : passer deux heures ensemble pour discuter de la manière dont la relation bénéficiaires/acteurs de l’urgence, la production et la gestion de l’information, les contenus, la réactivité des médias institutionnels, sont en grande évolution sous l’influence des blogs, du micro-blogging, les émissions participatives, etc. Cette soirée entre dans le périmètre des travaux du collectif du CrisisCampParis, dans une perspective de diffusion des expériences, pratiques et cultures de web participatif dans les contextes de crises humanitaires.

Cette soirée s’adresse à toutes celles et tous ceux, experts dans les ONG humanitaires, les agences de presse et les rédactions, que le thème intéressera.

Retrouvez les vidéos de la soirée:

10-11-2010-crisiscamp-debat

Second Crisis Camp 2 à Paris – Utiliser Internet lors des situations de crise

Le second Crisis Camp parisien s’est tenu le 1er octobre 2010 à la Cantine. En présence de Noel Dickover et Heather Blanchard, co-fondateurs du mouvement Crisis Commons, pour présenter l’avancée de projets permettant la communication en situation de crise via Internet. Petit compte rendu de ce qui s’y est dit. (Photos prises par Thomas)

Continue reading

Les présentations du second Crisiscamp @ La Cantine

Cette seconde rencontre de CrisisCamp Paris s’est déroulé le 1er octobre à La Cantine, sous forme de rencontre informelle entre les acteurs du secteur de l’urgence, qu’ils soient professionnels ou associatifs, ou simples bénévoles.

De passage à Paris à l’OWF, les fondateurs des CrisisCamps aux U.S., Noel Dickover et Heather Blanchard ont racontés lors de cette rencontre, leurs expériences et  visions des CrisisCamps. Après un rapide tour de table où chacun s’est présenté brièvement, la rencontre s’est structurée en fonction des sujets de présentation et d’ateliers proposés par les participants et les organisateurs de la journée.

Continue reading

Here Comes the RHoK #2: Random Hacks of Kindness

Initiative lancée lors du 1er Crisiscamp à Washington D.C. par les représentants de Google, Microsoft, Yahoo!, NASA et la Banque Mondiale, RHoK consiste à la création d’une communauté mondiale de l’innovation au service des enjeux de crise, à travers des événements type hackatons. Une communauté mondiale de développeurs se réunit en ligne durant une courte durée pour trouver des solutions aux problèmes identifiés lors des CrisisCamps. Ce mode d’interaction avec les différents Crisiscamp à travers le monde est particulièrement intéressante pour définir les besoins des acteurs locaux et des citoyens au moment de crise. Une liste des problèmes remontées est disponible sur le site. L’événement se déroule sous forme de codejam où les meilleurs solutions proposées gagnent un prix.

Le premier en Californie (#0), le second à Washington (#1), le collectif est en train de monter un troisième (#2) RHoK le 4 et le 5 décembre 2010, pour lequel il cherche toujours une ville pilote.

Registration: http://www.rhok.org/2010/10/registration-for-rhok-2-is-open/

Guadeloupe : une Crowdmap pour lutter contre la dengue

Image Wikimedia

Gaël  Musquet (l’un des co-fondateurs du Crisis Camp Paris) a profité d’un voyage en Guadeloupe et du nouvel outil de Ushahidi, Crowdmap, pour lancer une carte en ligne centrée sur les Antilles des « nids » de moustiques, à assainir, car les moustiques sont actuellement porteurs de la dengue (maladie infectieuse), et ont provoqué l’épidémie actuelle. Le principe ?  Signaler sur la carte, avec coordonnées GPS, ou localité/repère le plus proche toute information utile pour lutter contre sa propagation (eaux croupissantes, encombrants, ordures, etc) en vous connectant à la carte depuis un ordinateur ou votre téléphone mobile.

Le lien pour vos bookmarks et mobiles :

http://dengue.crowdmap.com

FLOSS pour la crise

Les outils de gestion de crise sont un des sujets proposés à l’Open World Forum 2010, le sommet mondial dédié au logiciel libre.

La question de la coordination des acteurs du secteur de l’urgence et des citoyens bénévoles devient objet de débat, avec un tour de table constitué des représentants de Crisiscommons (réseau mondial d’évènement communautaire et d’atelier de développement, ayant pour objectif de réunir et de faire collaborer des individus qui innovent des solutions face aux situations d’urgences et de crises), Sahana (plateforme libre, administrateurs d’urgences lors des catastrophes), Open Street Map (cartographie libre et communautaire dont les multiples applications et usages s’affilient à la réponse aux criseshumanitaires), Ushahidi (plateforme libre et gratuite d’information et de communication en cas de crise), et bien d’autres…

http://www.openworldforum.org/attend/agenda/floss-against-crisis